reminiscing about freshers

I am home for the summer after completing my first year at university (scary!!!!)

As this blogs new and I have had the most amazing year I feel like a great place to start would be to summarize my first year at university.

In one way Freshers feels like it was yesterday but at the same time it feels like it was years ago tbh our freshers was not the most glamorous as such but it was good fun ๐Ÿ™‚ two weeks including Sunderland split festival where I saw local band ย The Futureheads who actually put out a really decent live set. From there we had various events and parties highlights must definitely be the foam and UV party which were great fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was so nervous the day I moved to university (pretty understandable) I travelled up with a car full of teddies and clothes, Disney movies and photography books and food…yes lots of food including 50 packs of Super noodles (students galore?!?) ย with my parents. We stayed in Durham on the Friday night and moved in on the Saturday morning.

room 36, Flat 6, Hart Court, Panns Bank

this was to be my address for the next year and I loved it.ย Image

As you can see I love the Beatles this poster was from the National Portrait gallery in London and I am also a big Disney and furthermore Lion king fan hence my Giant Simba proudly on my amazing Alice in wonderland Dovet cover… yes I am still a kid at heart :’) this is a photograph of my room when I moved in… don’t worry it became full of posters, pictures and postcards only a few hours later.

I thought I would end up suffering from a constant headache due to the low height of my ceiling but it was actually really cosy. ๐Ÿ™‚

My 6 flatmates

Ben, Dylan, Tyler, Laura, Anna

we were like an unconventional family, brothers and sisters.

we were very sociable but we all made our own friends pretty soon after freshers ended and we had some problems but we worked through them and I know I could have had a much worse experience. I hope to keep in touch with all of them ๐Ÿ™‚

The view from Panns Bank as the sun sets

Image

Leave a Reply

